Report of the Appeals Committee (Playing Rules)

The automatisation of the server is beginning to have an effect on our workload we have had very few appeals to deal with during the past year. And, as before,most of them have been handled by myself, without my having to bother the entire Committee - many (if not most) of them are just based on misunderstandings of the Rules (or, as a new feature, misunderstandings of how the server works nowadays).

So I am pleased to have (almost) nothing to report!

Finally, I wish to express my sincere thanks to all members of the Committee that you still wish to hang around even if during the past months the only messages you have received from me have been Season's Greetings :-)

The current member list is given in the Appendix.

Amici sumus

Ragnar Wikman Chairman of the ICCF Appeals Committee (Playing Rules)

Appendix:

Current members of the Appeals Committee (Playing Rules) Ragnar Wikman (FIN) - Chairman Ian Brooks (ENG) Marco Caressa (ITA) Carlos Flores (ESP) Leo Lahdenmäki (FIN) Ralph Marconi (CAN) Per Söderberg (SWE) Wes Underwood (USA)